Cyber Security Department

The NCTV’s Cyber Security Department (DCS) includes a key operational component - the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) - and a policy cluster. The centre has three main tasks: serving as the leading knowledge and expertise centre for cyber security, managing the Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT) and carrying out crisis coordination in the event of a cyber incident. To help it fulfil these tasks the centre works together with relevant government bodies and private parties. The policy cluster deals with parliamentary matters relating to cyber security, assists in developing legislation and actively contributes to the cyber security strategy.